UG Revised Academic Calendar for 2016-2017 Academic Year

university-of-ghana-1We are glad to inform the general public that the University of Ghana (UG) Revised Academic Calendar 2016-2017 Academic Year are now available online.

UG Revised Academic Calendar for 2016-2017 Academic Year

REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR
FIRST SEMESTER
LEVEL 200, 300 & 400 AND GRADUATE STUDENTS
Students Report Wednesday, August 17- Sunday August 21, 2016
Teaching Begins Monday, August 22, 2016
Deadline for Registration Friday, September 9, 2016
Deadline for ADD/DROP of Courses/Deferment Friday, September 16, 2016
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers (Diploma, L 200-400 Monday, November 14 – Friday, November 18, 2016
students and graduate students)
Teaching Ends Friday, November 18, 2016
Revision Monday, November 21 – Friday, November 25, 2016
Congregation: Friday, November 18 and Saturday, November 19, 2016
College of Humanities (Bachelor of Arts, LLB), College of
Education,  College of Health Sciences (School of Public
Health, School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences)
School of Graduate Studies. College of Basic and Applied
Sciences (Diploma programmes)
First Semester Examinations Saturday, November 26 – Saturday, December 17, 2016
Break for National Presidential and Tuesday, December 6 – Friday, December 9, 2016
Parliamentary elections
First semester ends Saturday December 17, 2016
Inter-semester break Sunday, December 18, 2016 – Friday, January 27, 2017 (6 weeks)
Distance Learning Revision Saturday, December 24, 2016 – Saturday, January 7, 2017
Distance Learning Examinations Monday January 9, 2017 – Monday January 23, 2017
Public Holidays
Eidul-Fitr Saturday, July7, 2016* Independence Day   – Monday, March 6, 2017
Eidul-Adha Saturday, September 11, 2016* Good Friday Friday April 14, 2017
Founder’s Day Monday September 21, 2016 Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Farmers’ Day Friday, December 2, 2016 May Day Monday, May 1, 2017
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 AU Day Thursday, May 25, 2017
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2016 Republic Day Saturday, July 1, 2017
New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1, 2017

 

*Provisional dates: to be confirmed

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

CERTIFICATE/LEVEL 100/POST-FIRST DEGREE LAW STUDENTS/LEVEL 200 LAW STUDENTS

Students Report Monday, September 12 – Saturday, September 17, 2016
Level 100 Orientation Wednesday, September 14 – Saturday, September 17, 2016
Teaching Begins Monday, September 19, 2016
Deadline for Registration Friday, October 7, 2016
Matriculation Saturday, October 8, 2016
Teaching Ends Friday, December 16, 2016
Christmas Break/Revision Wednesday, December 21, 2016 – Saturday, December 31, 2016
Students Return Monday, January 2, 2017
First Semester Examinations Wednesday, January 4- Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Inter-Semester Break Tuesday, January 17 -Friday, January 27, 2017
(1.5 weeks)
Public Holidays Independence Day –   Monday, March 6, 2017
Eidul-Fitr Saturday, July7, 2016* Good Friday Friday April 14, 2017
Eidul-Adha Saturday, September 11, 2016* Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Founder’s Day Monday September 21, 2016 May Day Monday, May 1, 2017
Farmers’ Day Friday, December 2, 2016 AU Day Thursday, May 25, 2017
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 Republic Day Saturday, July 1, 2017
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2016
New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1, 2017

 

*Provisional dates: to be confirmed


ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR
SECOND SEMESTER
ALL STUDENTS
Students Report Friday, January 27 – Monday, January 30, 2017
Teaching Begins Monday, January 30, 2017
Deadline for Registration Monday, February 6, 2017
Deadline for: Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, February 17, 2017
ACADEMIC PRIZES CEREMONY FRIDAY FEBRUARY 24, 2017
Aggrey-Fraser-Guggisberg Memorial lectures March 2017
(Special Congregation)
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, April 24 – Friday, April 28 2017
Teaching Ends Friday, April 28, 2017
Revision Monday, May 1- Friday, May 5, 2017
Second Semester Examinations Saturday, May 6 – Sunday, May 21, 2017
Second Semester Ends Sunday, May 21, 2017
Long Vacation Sunday, May 21- Friday, August 11, 2017
(11 weeks)
Distance Learning Revision/Examinations Monday, June 26 – Friday, July 28, 2017
Congregation: Friday 21 and Saturday, July 22, 2017
College of Basic and Applied Sciences, College of
Health Sciences, (School of Nursing, School of
Pharmacy, School of Medicine and Dentistry)
College of Humanities (UGBS),School of Graduate
Studies.
Public Holidays
Eidul-Fitr Saturday, July 7, 2016* Independence Day –   Monday, March 6, 2017
Eidul-Adha Saturday, September 11, 2016* Good Friday Friday April 14, 2017
Founder’s Day Monday September 21, 2016 Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Farmers’ Day Friday, December 2, 2016 May Day Monday, May 1, 2017
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 AU Day Thursday, May 25, 2017
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2016 Republic Day Saturday, July 1, 2017
New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1, 2017

*Provisional dates: to be confirmed

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question, kindly drop them in the comment section. We promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.