Check, UDUSOK 2015/2016 Academic Calendar is Out

Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (UDUSOK)We are glad to inform the general public that Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (UDUSOK) academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session is out.

The management of Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (UDUSOK) is using the medium to announce to the prospective students that the proposed academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session as been released.

The 2015/2016 session will commence on Monday 30th November 2015 and end on Saturday 10th September 2016, while new academic session 2016/2017 begins on Monday 24th October 2016.

Pleases see below the details of UDUSOK school academic calendar.

 UDUSOK Approved Academic Calendar – 2015/2016

UDUSOK 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2015 – 2016

Programmes

Weeks

Commence

End

·   Registration of New Students (2 Weeks) Monday 30th November 2015 Saturday 12th December 2015
·   Registration of Returning Students (1 Week) Monday 14th December 2015 Saturday 12th December 2015.
·   Lectures Begin (7 Weeks) Monday 14th December 2015 Saturday 30th January 2016.
·   First mid Semester Break (1 Week) Monday 1st February 2016 Saturday 6th February 2016.
·   Lectures Continue (6 Weeks) Monday 8th February 2016 Saturday 19th March 2016.
·   First Semester Examination (4 Weeks) Monday 21st March 2016 Saturday 16th August 2016.
·   First Semester Break (3 Weeks) Monday 18th April 2016 Saturday 7th May 2016.

 

UDUSOK 2nd Semester Academic Calendar

Programmes

Weeks

Commence

End

·   Lectures Begin (7 weeks) Monday 9th May 2016 Saturday 25th June 2016
·   Second Mid Semester Break (1 week) Monday 27th June 2016 Saturday 2nd July 2016
·   Lectures Continue (6 weeks) Monday 4th July 2016 Saturday 13th August 2016
·   Second Semester Examination (4 Weeks) Monday 15th August 2016 Saturday 10th September 2016
·   Second Semester Break (6 Weeks) Monday 12th September 2016 Saturday 22nd October 2016
Beginning of 2016/2017 Academic Session.   Monday 24th October 2016.

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this Post, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

 

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.