8 New Universities Approved in Nigeria by FG Federal Government

federal-government-of-nigeriaWe are glad to inform the general public that the Federal Government of Nigeria has approved 8 new private Universities which take-off immediately.

The Federal Executive Council FEC meeting held at the presidential Villa, Abuja on Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016. The Minister of State for Education, Professor Anthony Anwuka announced the take – off of 8 New Universities in Nigeria.

Below are the 8 new private universities in Nigeria:

  • Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos owned by Deeper Christian Life Ministry.
  • Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River engineered by the Clitter House Nigeria Limited.
  • Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia owned by Seventh Day Adventist Church.
  • Coal City University, Enugu operated by African Thinkers Community of Inquiry College of Education, Enugu.
  • Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara floated by Modern Morgy and Sons Limited.
  • Dominican University, Ibadan, the brainchild of Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community.
  • Kola Daisi University, Ibadan came from Kola Daisi Foundation.
  • Legacy University, Okija, an idea of The Good Idea Education Foundation.


MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this article, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *