UNILORIN Undergraduate Academic Calendar – 2015/16

university of ilorin - unilorinWe are glad to inform the general public that the University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) Undergraduates Academic Calendar for the 2015/2016 academic year is out.

The management of the University of Ilorin, UNILORIN is using this medium to announce to the prospective candidates that the proposed undergraduates’ academic calendar for 2015/2016 academic session has been released.

UNILORIN Undergraduate Academic Calendar – 2015/2016

UNIVERSITY OF ILORIN PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR UNDERGRADUATE 2015/2016 SESSION HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR

2 Weeks of Registration    –    For both Fresh & Returning Students
13 Weeks Instructions for the Harmattan Semester
3 Weeks Harmattan Examination
1 Week Inter-Semester Break
4 Weeks Marking and Computation of Results for the Harmattan Semester
14 Weeks Instructions for the Rain Semester
3 Weeks Rain Semester Examinations
4 Weeks Marking & Computation of Results

 

Also Check: UNILORIN Undergraduate School Fees Schedule – 2015/16, and UNILORIN Postgraduate Academic Calendar – 2015/16

 

S/NO.

ACTIVITY

PROPOSED DATE

  1. Commencement of 2015/2016 Session Monday, 17th August, 2015
  2. Senate (Special) for Goodstanding Results Tue., 22nd September, 2015
3. Fresh Students  Come into Residence Monday, 12th October, 2015
 4. Commencement of Admission Screening for Freshers Monday, 12th October, 2015
 5. Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers Tuesday, 13th October, 2015
 6. Senate Tuesday, 13th October, 2015
 7. Returning Students  Come into Residence Thursday, 15th October, 2015
 8. Commencement of on-line Registration for

Returning Students

Monday, 26th October, 2015
 9. Payment of Acceptance Fee Monday, 19th October, – 2nd November, 2015
 10. Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 31st Convocation      Ceremony Monday, 19th October, 2015

 

11. 40th Anniversary Activities Tuesday, 20th October, 2015
12. 40th Anniversary Activities continued Wednesday, 21st October, 2015
13. Convocation Day 1- Convocation Lecture, Award of Degrees Thursday, 22nd October, 2015
14. Convocation Day 2 – Commissioning of Projects;  Luncheon and Merit Award Friday, 23rd October, 2015
15. End of Screening for Freshers Monday, 2nd  November, 2015
16. Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester Monday, 26th October,, 2015
17. End of Normal Registration for Freshers Tuesday, 10th  November, 2015
18. Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers Wednesday, 11th November, 2015
19. End of Normal Registration for Returning Students Friday, 6th November, 2015

 

20. Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students Saturday,7th November, 2015
21. End of Late Registration for Returning Students Friday, 20th  November, 2015
22. End of Late Registration for Freshers Wednesday, 25th  November, 2015
23. Business Committee of Senate to Consider List of Registered     Students Wednesday, 18th November, 2015
24. Senate Wednesday, 2nd December, 2015
25. Matriculation Wednesday, 16th December, 2015
26. End of Year Break Wednesday, 23rd -28th December, 2015
27. End of Harmattan Semester Lectures Monday, 25th January, 2016
28. Lecture Free Week  & Students Union Activities Monday, 25th – 31st January, 2016
29. Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations Tuesday, 2nd February, 2016
30. Senate Tuesday, 9th February, 2016
31 End of Harmattan Semester Examination Tuesday, 23rd February, 2016
32. Harmattan Semester Break Wednesday 24th – 28th February, 2016
33. Commencement of Rain Semester Lectures Monday, 29th February, 2016
34. Faculty Board of Examiners to consider Final Year Results at the end of 1st Semester Monday,7th -14th March, 2016
35. Business Committee of Senate to consider Final Year

Results at the end of 1st Semester

Monday, 21st – 23rd March, 2016
36. Senate to consider Final Year Results (1st Presentation) Tuesday, 12th April, 2016
37. End of Rain Semester Lectures Friday, 3rd June, 2016
38. Lectures Free Week Monday, 6th – 10th June, 2016
39. Commencement of Rain Semester Examinations Monday, 13th June 2016
40. Commencement of SIWES, Teaching Practice, SWEP etc Monday, 13th June, 2016
41. Senate Tuesday 14th June, 2016
42. End of Rain Semester Examinations Monday, 4th July, 2016
43. Marking of Examination Scripts & Computation of Results Monday, 4th – 22nd July, 2016
44. Faculty Board of Examiners (to consider Final Year Results) Mon.25th July, – 5th August,2016
45. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Results Monday 8th – 12th  August, 2016
46. Senate to Consider Graduating Students’ Results and End of Session Thursday, 18th August, 2016
47. Commencement of 2016/2017 Session Friday, 19th August, 2016
48. Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Goodstanding Results Monday, 22nd – Friday 26th August, 2016
49. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Goodstanding          Results Monday, 5th – 7th September, 2016
50. Special Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results Tuesday, 20th September, 2016
51. Freshers Come into Residence Saturday, 24th September, 2016
52. Commencement of Admission Screening for Freshers Wed., 28th September, 2016
53. Returning Students Come into Residence Wednesday, 28th September, 2016
54. Commencement of on-line Registration for Returning Students Wednesday, 28th September, 2016
55. End of Screening for Freshers Friday, 7th October, 2016
56. Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers Friday, 7th October, 2016
57. Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan  Semester Monday, 10th October, 2016
58. Senate End of Normal Registration for Returning Students Tuesday, 11th October, 2016
59. Commencement of Late Registration for  Returning Students Wed., 12th October, 2016

 

60. Press Conference/Briefing Monday, 17th October, 2016
61. Convocation Lecture and Chancellor’s Cocktail Tuesday, 18th October, 2016
62. End of Normal Registration for Freshers Friday, 21st October, 2016
63. Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers Saturday, 22nd October, 2016
64. Convocation Day 1 Saturday, 22nd October, 2016
65. Convocation Day 2 Commissioning of Projects; Luncheon

and Merit Award

Sunday, 23rd October, 2016

 

66. End of Late Registration for Returning Students Tuesday, 25th October, 2016

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this Post, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 149 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge