Federal Poly Nekede 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Updates

nekedeThe management of the institution is using this medium to inform the general public and all the prospective students of Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri that theacademic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session have been released.

Federal Polytechnic Nekede 2016/2017 Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

PROGRAMMES DATE
2016/2017 first semester begins Sunday 6th November 2016
Arrival of old and new students Sunday 6th November 2016
Registration of new students begins Monday 7th November 2016
Lectures begin for old students Monday 7th November 2016
Lectures begin for new New students Monday 5th December 2016
ND2 students resume Sunday 8th January 2017
Orientation of new students Monday 6th to Wednesday 8th February 2017
Matriculation Thursday 16th February 2017
End of Lectures 30th March 2017
Revision Monday 20th – Friday 25th March 2017
2016/2017 first semester exam begins Monday 27th March 2017
2016/2017 first semester exam ends Saturday 15th April 2017
2016/2017 first semester break Sunday 16th April 2017

End of First Semester

 

SECOND SEMESTER

PROGRAMMES DATE
2016/2017 second semester begins Sunday 23rd April 2017
Lectures begin Monday 24th April 2017
Students union week Monday 22nd May 2017
SUG manifesto Monday 19th June 2017
Students union election Wednesday 21st June 2017
End of Lectures Friday 7th July 2017
Revision Monday 10th to Friday 14th July 2017
2016/2017 second semester exam begins Monday 17th July 2017
2016/2017 second semester exam ends Monday 7th August 2017
2016/2017 first semester begins Monday 22nd October 2017

End of Second Semester

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 316 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge