Check FUPRE 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

We are glad to inform the general public that the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE) academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session is out and available online.

 

FUPRE 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

The schedule of events including all important dates is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday 12th November, 2017 Resumption of Returning students
Monday 13th November – Friday 17th November 2017 Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Monday, 20th November, 2017 1st Semester Lectures Begin for Returning Students
Sunday 26th November, 2017 Fresh Students come into residence
Monday 27th November – Friday 8th December 2017 Clearance/Registration for Fresh Students
Wednesday 6th December – Friday 8th December 2017 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday 11th December 2017 1st Semester Lectures begin for Fresh Students
Monday 11th – Friday 22nd December 2017 Late Registration for Returning Students
Friday 22nd December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018 Christmas Break (For Students only)
Sunday 7th January, 2018 Returning/Fresh Students come into Residence
Monday 8th January, 2018 Commencement of Lectures
Monday 8th January – Wednesday 17th January 2018 Late Registration for Fresh Students
Wednesday 17th January, 2018 Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday 9th March, 2018 End of 1st Semester Lectures
Monday 12th – Friday 16th March 2018 Revision for all Student
Monday 19th March – Friday 6th April 2018 1st Semester Examinations
Saturday 7th – Friday 13th April 2018 1st Semester Break
Monday 7th – Friday 11th May 2018 College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 30th May – Friday 8th June 2018 Senate meets to consider Results

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday 15th April 2018 Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 16th April 2018 2nd Semester Lectures Begin
Friday 13th July 2018 End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 16th – Friday 20th July 2018 Revision for all Students
Monday 23rd July – Friday 10th August 2018 2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 11th August 2018 End of Session Break for students
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th September 2018 College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 26th – Friday 5th October 2018 Senate meets to consider Results
KEY  
First Semester
2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration
13 Weeks for Lectures
1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination
Second Semester
13 Weeks for Lectures
1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination
*** Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and therefore key into it for smooth running of the new Session.

 

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any questions, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge