Check DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar is Out – 2017/2018

We are glad to inform the general public that the Delta State University (DELSU) Postgraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 is out.

The management of the institution is using this medium to announce to all the prospective candidate that the Delta State University (DELSU) Postgraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 has been released.

 

DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar – 2017/2018

See the Delta State University, Abraka academic calendar for postgraduate students:

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, September 28 Old/Fresh Students Resume
Monday, October 2, 2017 Registration begins for Old/Fresh students
Monday, October 9, 2017 Lecture begins (Old/Fresh students)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Orientation for Fresh students
Sunday, 26 November, 2017 Registration Ends
Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017 Late registration (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Wednesday, December 20 – Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 All students return to Campus
Friday, January 19, 2018 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 19, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, January 29, 2018 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 16, 2018 End of First Semester Exams
Monday, February 19, 2018 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Saturday, 17, February – February 24 March First Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS

Sunday, February 25, 2018 All students return to Campus
Monday, February 26, 2018 Lecture begins
Friday, June 1, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, June 4, 2018 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 13, 2018 End of Oral External defense for 2017/2018 academic session
Saturday, September 15, 2018 2018/2019 Academic session begins as students return to Campus

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this Post, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge