Check DELSU Postgraduate 2018/2019 Academic Calendar is Out

This is to inform the general public and all the prospective students that the Delta State University (DELSU) Postgraduate academic calendar for 2018/2019 session is out and now available online.

The management of the institution of the Delta State University (DELSU) is using this medium to announce the release of academic calendar for the postgraduate programmes for the 2018/2019 academic session.

DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar

First Semester
Sunday , September 16, 2018 2018/2019 Academic Session begins as students return to campus
Monday, September 24, 2018 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins
Monday, September 24, 2018 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins
Tuesday, November 5, 2018 Orientation for Fresh postgraduate students
Saturday, December 1 – Friday, December 28, 2018 Late registration of students (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Friday, December 21 – Sunday, January 6, 2019 CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday, January 6, 2019 All students return to campus
Friday, January 11, 2019 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 11, 2019 Lectures end
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students
Monday, January 14, 2019 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 1, 2019 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 2 – Sunday, February 17, 2019 First Semester Break
Second Semester
Sunday, February 17, 2019 All students return to campus
Monday, February 18, 2019 Lectures begin
Monday, February 18, 2019 Advertisement and sales of Application forms for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Friday, May 17, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, June 3, 2019 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 19, 2019 End of External Oral Defense for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Sunday, September 15, 2019 2019/2020 Academic Session begins as students resume on campus

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this Post, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 90 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.