Check Afe Babalola University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the prospective candidates that the Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD) academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.

The management of the Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD) is using this medium to inform the general public that the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session has released.

ABUAD 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

First Semester

S/N ITEM DATE
1 FRESH STUDENTS’ REGISTRATION AND ORIENTATION IN THIS ORDER  
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Monday, 28th August 2017
B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 29th August 2017
C. College of Law Wednesday, 30th August 2017
D. College of Social and Management Sciences Thursday, 31st August 2017
E. College of Sciences Friday, 1st September 2017
2. ORIENTATION FOR ALL FRESH STUDENTS Saturday, 2nd – 4th September 2017
3.

 

RETURNING STUDENTS’ RESUMPTION  
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Monday ,4th September 2017
B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 5th September 2017
C. College of Law Wednesday , 6th September 2017
D. College of Social and Management Sciences Thursday, 7th September 2017
E. College of Sciences Friday, 8th September 2017
4 FRESH STUDENTS’ LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 4th September 2017

 

5. RETURNING STUDENTS LECTURE

BEGINS

Monday, 11th September

2017

6. FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Mon. 27th November –

Fri. 15th December 2017

7. END OF FIRST SEMESTER Friday 15th December

2017

8. FIRST SEMESTER BREAK Saturday 16th December

2017

9. MARKING AND PROCESSING OF RESULTS Sat 16th December 2017

– Thur. 4th January 2018

Second Semester

1. STUDENTS RESUMPTION FOR SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS Friday, 5th January 2018
2. LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 8th January 2018
3. FINAL YEAR EXAMINATIONS Monday, 9th – 14th April 2018
4. SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Monday, 16th April – 4th May 2018
5. END OF SESSION Friday, 4th May 2018
6. STUDENTS’ VACATION Saturday, 6th May 2018
7. MARKING & PROCESSING OF RESULTS Saturday, 6th – 21st May 2018

 

 

MyEduGist Team

If you have any question on this Post, kindly drop them in the comment section. I promise to get back to you as soon as possible.

Also don’t hesitate to sign up for our Newsletters, like us on  Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Google+

(Visited 91 times, 1 visits today)

Article by Nicholas

Nicholas Babatunde Lateef is a Blogger and Career Builder (Business and Educational Consultant). He is the Founder and CEO of MyEduGist. He has the passion to provide useful and quality update about Education, Examinations and Scholarships worldwide. You can also like him on Facebook, follow him on Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.